Looking for a guide to delete or permanently deactivate Snapchat Account? We’ve got you. In today’s article, we’ll tell you all the necessary steps that you need to follow in order to delete your Snapchat account without much effort. Don’t worry, it’s an easy process and we will prove it to be useful for you. So, what are you waiting for? Hop on for the ride.
Among other popular instant communicators, Snapchat has carved out a niche for itself. What is its main attraction? Pictures, movies, and tales that you transmit or receive from contacts are only viewable for a few seconds before being destroyed. These “snaps” may also be enhanced with a variety of filters, stickers, and effects. What could possibly go wrong if you don’t like the app? Perhaps you’ve outgrown their younger target demographic or you’re dissatisfied with their inadequate data protection. Maybe you’ve lost interest in Snapchat since your hoped-for Snapchat stardom didn’t pan out.
It is not enough to just erase your Snapchat account if you wish to remove it. Even after the little yellow ghost indicator has vanished from your smartphone, your personal data will be saved on the operator’s servers, as it is with other applications. The real option for deleting your account is difficult to discover, as it is with many other similar services – after all, the operator does not want to lose subscribers. Depending on the circumstances, temporarily deactivating your Snapchat account rather than entirely deleting it may be adequate. For each, we will provide you with extensive, step-by-step instructions.
What Happens If You Delete Your Snapchat Account?
What happens once you remove your Snapchat account is as follows:
Many social networking networks, such as Facebook and Instagram, allow you to deactivate your account for an extended period of time. When you delete your account, no one can see your profile, posts, comments, or data. Everything is kept under wraps. You may reactivate your account at any time by logging in using your account information.
Some social media services, such as Twitter and Snapchat, do not allow for account deletion indefinitely. When you remove your Snapchat account using the instructions above, it is immediately deleted for 30 days. Your account will be permanently terminated after 30 days. So, you may only cancel your Snapchat account for a month. However, keep in mind that if you don’t reactivate your Snapchat account after 30 days, it will be permanently erased!
Is the Snapchat account inactivation limit, 30 or 180 days?
You have 30 days to retrieve your deleted Snapchat account, according to official Snapchat help websites. After submitting an account deletion request, you will get an email stating that your account will be deleted in 30 days.
In our tests, however, we discovered that you have 180 days to reinstate your canceled account! We contacted Snapchat’s official support team through Twitter DM and got a response about the inconsistencies. They claimed it would take 30 days!
The 30-day period is stated on the Snapchat support website and in the confirmation email. It claims you have a lot longer than 30 days to revive your Snapchat account before it’s erased while you’re reactivating it!
If you want to download your Snapchat data before permanently canceling your account, you may do so. Here’s how you can do it:
You may remove your Snapchat account once you’ve downloaded your data through the Snapchat account page. Please wait before requesting account cancellation if you have not got the email to retrieve your data.
Also, check out our guide to Fix Instagram Stories No Audio Issue on iPhone
If you have an iPhone, you may use the official iOS app or the website to cancel your Snapchat account. If you want to deactivate your Snapchat account on an Android device, you’ll need to utilize a web browser. Both strategies are described below.
Starting with the iPhone:
From a PC or an Android device:
To delete or permanently deactivate Snapchat account from an Android phone or computer, follow these steps:
Within 30 days of requesting account deletion, you can only regain your deactivated or deleted Snapchat account. You will not be able to retrieve your account if the 30-day period has already gone. After that, you can create a new account to continue enjoying Snapchat.
If the 30-day deadline hasn’t passed, use these steps to retrieve your Snapchat account:
How long does it take to get your Snapchat account back?
It might take up to 24 hours to recover or reactivate a deleted Snapchat account. You’ll get a window reading, “Please wait a few seconds for your account to be reactivated, then try signing in again.” If your account isn’t revived right away. We’ll let you know when your account is available to use if you’ve validated your email address with Snapchat!” After a few hours, you may revive your deleted Snapchat account by logging in.
Conclusion: So, that is how you can delete or permanently deactivate Snapchat Account. If you follow all the instructions carefully, you will be able to do it in no time. We hope you like our post and don’t forget to leave your valuable comments below if you find our methods useful.